Please note, this event has passed

Musica Viva Morning Masters

Tuesday May 4 2021
Elisabeth Murdoch Hall, Melbourne Recital Centre

Australia’s leading wind ensemble and Melbourne favourites, Arcadia Winds, offer a typically engaging program full of contrast and beauty.

A world premiere from Harry Sdraulig, commissioned by the Arcadias from their annual Composition Prize, sits alongside a stunning new arrangement of Ravel’s Sonatine and the remarkable imagery of Vasks’s Music for Fleeting Birds, topped off with Paul Taffanel’s exciting quintet.

Vasks | Music for Fleeting Birds
Ravel | Sonatine (1905, arr. Peterson)
Sdraulig | New Work*
Taffanel | Wind Quintet in G minor

* Winner, Arcadia Winds Composition Prize 2020. World premiere performance