Please note, this event has passed

Melbourne Digital Concert Hall: On Freedom

Wednesday 11 August 2021
The Athenaeum 2, 188 Collins St, Melbourne

Join Arcadia Winds for a musical exploration of artistic and personal liberation.

The poetry of Kahlil Gibran inspired Elizabeth Younan to compose her new Fantasia for solo clarinet, On Freedom. ‘And an orator said, Speak to us of Freedom’, Gibran writes—and indeed, all the composers featured in this program do exactly that.

Ligeti | Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet
Ibert | Pièce for Solo Flute
Stanhope | Dawn Interlude for Solo Horn
Younan | Fantasia No. 6 for Solo Clarinet: “On Freedom” (World Premiere)
Szervánszky | Wind Quintet No. 1